Board of Directors & Staff

2014-15 Board of Directors:

Karilee S. Ramaley | Board Chair
Director, Environmental Law and EHS Audits, Legal Services | Salt River Project

David J. Armstrong | Co-Vice Chair
Attorney Partner | Ballard Spahr, LLP, Law Firm, Partner

Karina Ernstsen | Co-Vice Chair
Market President, Southwest Metro Market | Wells Fargo

Jody Serey | Secretary/Treasurer
Owner & Vice President | Serey/Jones Publishers 

Angela "Anne" Bellan
School & Hospital Administrator (Retired)

Veronica Bossack
Retired | Part-Time: Change & Innovations

Beverly B. Damore
President & CEO | St. Mary's Food Bank Alliance

Dr. Jerome K. Garrison
Music Faculty, Division Chair | South Mountain Community College

Mike T. Ivers
President & CEO | Yuma Community Food Bank 

David Lueth
Chairman of the Board | Senergy Petroleum

Michael McDonald
President & CEO | Community Food Bank of Southern Arizona
William H. Nord
Wells Fargo Bank (Retired)

Ginny Hildebrand
President & CEO | United Food Bank
Susan B. Riedel
Managing Partner | Modern Woodmen of America

Sue Sadecki
Executive Director | Desert Mission and Community Services

David Schwake
Food Service Director | Litchfield Elementary School District

Interested in serving on the AAFB board?  Email kala (at) for more information, or download an application.

AAFB Staff:

Angie Rodgers
President & CEO | angie (at)

Virginia B. Skinner
Director of Development | vskinner (at)

Sylvia McKeever
Gleaning Logistics Manager | smckeever (at)

Shawn Telford
Children / Youth Outreach Manager | shawn (at)

Kala Weinacker
Office Manager / Executive Assistant | kala (at)
Sherry Hostler
Business Manager | shostler (at)

Merari Ornelas
Administrative Assistant | merari (at)


Mark Barnes
Lobbyist | Barnes & Associates